Myspace Suspends all dating & dieting campaigns.

Heres what i got in my email today

I have a bit of news about your campaign. Rupert Murdoch has decided to put all dating & dieting campaigns on MySpace on hold for a few days. They are discussing about dating creatives currently and planning to come up with a set of standards for them. I wanted to notify you and let you know that the campaign will be halted today and I will keep you updated as soon as I hear some news. I apologize for the inconvenience

66 Responses to “Myspace Suspends all dating & dieting campaigns.”

  1. Adam Temple Says:

    Woh. That’s a wake-up call! I remember when google started encroaching on one of my former business – video sales. Funny enough, it never seemed to effect us.

    Good luck!

  2. Redbox Codes Says:

    Funny, I’m still seeing ads for Mate 1 all over the place. Does murdoch own Mate1?

  3. Toon-c Says:

    who knows ?
    this can be positive for PoF ..
    let you imagine ..

  4. Eric Says:

    I am guessing the ads were showing to much skin for myspace. To many kids on there that lie about their age and see the ads.

  5. Myspace suspending some categories of performance advertising? « Lightspeed Venture Partners Blog Says:

    […] Myspace suspending some categories of performance advertising? March 29, 2009 Posted by jeremyliew in advertising, myspace, performance. trackback PlentyOfFish claims that MySpace is suspending all dating and diet campaigns: […]

  6. Dating Site News Says:

    @Toon-C,

    How can this be positive for POF?

  7. casualencounters.com/blog/ Says:

    Too much skin and too suggestive, probably. And the dieting stuff, well. Not a good look, and Murdoch is more image conscious than he’ll admit to being.

  8. Massimo Says:

    @Eric : the ads were showing way too much skin – especially the dieting ones! ;-))

  9. Dave Evans Says:

    It’s about time they clamped down on dating site ads. Not like this is going to change anything at Myspace.

  10. casualencounters.com/blog/ Says:

    I can’t even get MySpace to accept my credit card, it’s been driving me nuts.

  11. Online Dating Links for Monday March 30 2009 Says:

    […] at Plen­­tyOfFis­h s­ays­ Mys­pace has­ put all da­ti­n­­g &a­mp; di­e­ti­n­­g ca­mpa&#1… for a­ fe­w da­ys­ while­ the­y com­e­ up­ with […]

  12. Nick Says:

    The main reason that they killed the dating ads was that people were using copyright images as well as girls under 18 to advertise for CPA sites. It got to a point where the ad approval team couldn’t police them anymore. The dieting ads were killed cause the FTC is just starting to crack down on the fake blogs that promote the diet offers.

  13. casualencounters.com/blog/ Says:

    Blanket ban is a bit reactionary and stupid, though. There are other, more sensible and measured approaches that don’t involve throwing out the baby with the bathwater.

  14. john Says:

    What “useful” info do you want us to provide? Just wondering what kind of posts do you write here, and why….. do the research yourself with your all your free time. Stop sucking information from people.

  15. markus Says:

    I think its a good thing, many of those ads were way out of line.

  16. VainH Says:

    Ways this could be viewed as positive:

    MySpace is in decline and has been since Facebook came on the scene. When it finally goes dark, all these tickle-me-emo’s might just click on that last link they see and end up in the pond.

    The quality of people, particularly the 18-24 set, is marginal. They’d probably find their profiles deleted anyway for failing the so-called “undatable” test. Nothing says undatable like a self-obsessed teenager who never grew up.

    In short, having ads on MySpace is like tying an anchor to your ankles and hoping not to drown.

  17. eCommerce Share » FTC To Clamp Down On Social Media Marketing Says:

    […] sites like MySpace have begun policing ads: The main reason that they killed the dating ads was that people were using copyright images as […]

  18. FTC To Clamp Down On Social Media Marketing « Site Seo Doctor Says:

    […] sites like MySpace have begun policing ads: The main reason that they killed the dating ads was that people were using copyright images as […]

  19. FTC To Clamp Down On Social Media Marketing « Site Seo Doctor Blog Says:

    […] sites like MySpace have begun policing ads: The main reason that they killed the dating ads was that people were using copyright images as […]

  20. FTC To Clamp Down On Social Media Marketing « Site Seo Doctor Blog Says:

    […] sites like MySpace have begun policing ads: The main reason that they killed the dating ads was that people were using copyright images as […]

  21. SG Says:

    Well, I’ve seen pof’s ads… they’re just text as image…

    Besides, who uses myspace anyways?

  22. CasualDatez.com Says:

    I was advertising on MySpace.com through their self serve system MyAds, when it 1st opened last year. I had some success but I tried to run some more dating ads recently and was informed no dating ads are being accepted anymore. My rep said that MySpace users were complaining too much, so they took all dating ads down and many other niches from dieting to wrinkle creams and so on. I’m finding it harder to find sites to buy ad space from…

  23. Jay Bhatti Says:

    that’s pretty interesting….cant beleive they would do that at lost revenue.

    online dating search is still very popular.

    http://www.boodango.com

  24. seo Says:

    I think they ususally mix and match different ads as the audience have their own openion

  25. Software designer Says:

    as the recession is on most of the ppl are coming to internet business and trying to make a popular ads and website so this is gonna happen

  26. plentyoflovedating Says:

    pretty interesting

  27. promote cpa offers through blog Says:

    Example typically refers, man behind me?Prepare for these, much sought-after public.Two of your, your intro.With storage prices promote cpa offers through blog, Now it should shares also requires.Habits We all, Ill calmly open.,

  28. Роман Морозов Says:

    Кстати это все придумали около лет 10 назад .:

  29. shopping Says:

    yeh i see alot of ad placment removed from their

  30. Chris P. Says:

    Makes perfect sense on the dating end…taking the need for dating interaction out of myspace takes away another reason to use it…not sure about dieting though…skinnier,hotter girls attract more guys!

    Chris

  31. Task Software Says:

    I think its their debue as this sord of advertising is disturbing their repute

  32. medical billing services Says:

    they will join the race later for sure :)

  33. Outsourcing Says:

    Let see have no idea about their current advertisment program may they want to go for some big advisers.

  34. Tutorials Says:

    advertisers must be looking for some new programs now

  35. textiles Says:

    i think they have more oppertunities

  36. Lashandra Leid Says:

    Fantastic post, I favorited your site so I can visit again in the near future, All the Best, Lashandra Leid

  37. Fish Killer Says:

    Hey Marcus what are you doing about the serial killer on your fish site that has been killing women. How is it that its not all over the place yet. Your system sucks and it can not stay free forever. You will be forced to charge a fee to stop these maniacs from killing again. I recommend a paid service. Marcus is only init for the money the ads provide for him. I have met marcus in person years back and he really needs to do something before he finds himself in a bad place.

  38. Baltimore Limousine services Says:

    I think its a very good website.

  39. web design company in london Says:

    really like your webist keep up the good work.

  40. New jersy Limousine Says:

    nice work by myspace.

  41. Laptops in Pakistan Says:

    nice work don.

  42. Affiliate Network Blog Says:

    I’ve heard recently they’ve began relaxing these rules on dating ads. Anyone having any luck with approvals?

  43. Kitchen Towels Says:

    i often see a lot of dating ads on craigslist and also on facebook -“”

  44. Doctor reviews Says:

    I think its a great potential oppertunity.

  45. online tutors Says:

    i think my space and plentyof fish are doing good in breaking out.

  46. Online certification classes Says:

    I think plentyoffish are doing a great thing .

  47. Emr vendor list Says:

    I think its a great work from myspace to be done.

  48. Shawn Sears Says:

    Myspace is sold now

  49. Marketing Quickies 3 scam Says:

    Interesting approach towards this. Wondering what you think of it’s implication on society as a whole though? There are times when things like this begin to have global expansion and frustration. I will be back soon and follow up with a response.

  50. quit smoking Says:

    smoking…

    […]Myspace Suspends all dating & dieting campaigns. « Plenty of fish blog[…]…

  51. Doudoune Moncler Femme Says:

    what i like about cable internet is that it is almost immune to electrical noise which always degrades DSL lines”

  52. Brett Says:

    I discovered your weblog on google and look a lot of the earlier articles. Keep up the excellent work. Seeking forward to reading through added of your stuff at a later time!…

  53. seocb Says:

    I ought to say, as a great deal as I enjoyed reading what you had to say, I couldnt assist but lose interest following a whilst. Its as in the event you had a fantastic grasp on the subject matter, but you forgot to consist of your readers. Perhaps you need to think about this from far much more than one angle. Or maybe you shouldnt generalise so considerably. Its far better in the event you think about what other people may possibly need to say rather of just going for a gut reaction towards the subject. Consider adjusting your personal believed method and giving other people who may possibly read this the benefit of the doubt.
    Your article has proven useful to me. It’s very informative and you are obviously very knowledgeable in this area. You have opened my eyes to varying views on this topic with fascinating and solid content.
    The new Zune browser is surprisingly great, but not as great as the iPod’s. It works nicely, but isn’t as quick as Safari, and has a clunkier interface. In the event you occasionally strategy on utilizing the web browser that’s not an problem, but if you’re planning to browse the web alot from your PMP then the iPod’s bigger screen and far better browser may possibly be crucial.
    Fascinating site, i read it but i nonetheless have several questions. shoot me an e-mail and we will speak much more becasue i may possibly have an fascinating thought for you.
    Required to compose you a tiny note to lastly thank you very significantly but once more for your individual splendid strategies you’ve got discussed above. It really is strangely open-handed with folks like you to supply publicly all that several folks would have marketed as an electronic book to create some bucks for their own end, primarily now that you could possibly have tried it in the event you ever wanted. These inspiring suggestions likewise acted like a great method to know that the rest have the same dreams really like my individual own to see a whole lot much more concerning this problem. I’m sure there are thousands of much more enjoyable times within the future for several who have a look at your weblog.
    This really is acquiring a bit much more subjective, but I significantly prefer the Zune Marketplace. The interface is colorful, has much more flair, and some cool capabilities like ‘Mixview’ that let you swiftly see related albums, songs, or other users related to what you’re listening to. Clicking on one of those will center on that item, and yet another set of “neighbors” will come into view, permitting you to navigate about exploring by comparable artists, songs, or users. Speaking of users, the Zune “Social” is also excellent enjoyable, letting you locate other people with shared tastes and becoming buddies with them. You then can listen to a playlist produced based on an amalgamation of what all your buddies are listening to, which is also enjoyable. Those concerned with privacy will likely be relieved to know you’ll be able to stop the public from seeing your individual listening habits in the event you so decide on.
    I would like to convey my admiration for your generosity in support of males and girls which have the need to have for assist with this certain concern. Your particular dedication to acquiring the message all over had been wonderfully productive and have all the time made professionals significantly like me to attain their dreams. Your own invaluable tutorial means an excellent deal to me and moreover to my office workers. Thank you; from every person of us.
    You completed several good points there. I did a search on the problem and identified practically all folks will have the same opinion along with your weblog.
    I’ve to convey my respect for your kindness for all those that demand guidance on this one field. Your particular commitment to passing the remedy up and down has been extremely functional and has continually empowered a lot of people just like me to obtain their dreams. Your wonderful insightful details entails significantly to me and specifically to my peers. Thanks a ton; from all of us.
    I’m really loving the theme/design of your web web site. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility difficulties? Several of my weblog readers have complained about my site not working appropriately in Explorer but looks excellent in Chrome. Do you’ve got any ideas to assist fix this problem?
    This details is magnificent. I realize and respect your clear-cut points. I’m impressed along with your writing style and how nicely you express your thoughts.
    omg! can’t picture how quick time pass, following August, ber months time already and Setempber may be the very first Christmas season in my location, I really enjoy it!
    I really got into this article. I identified it to be fascinating and loaded with special points of interest. I like to read material that makes me believe. Thank you for writing this excellent content.
    Just wanna remark on couple of common points, The site style is perfect, the topic matter is rattling great
    I just ought to let you know that you have written an superb and special article that I really enjoyed reading. I’m fascinated by how nicely you laid out your material and presented your views. Thank you.
    Hi there, I identified your site via Google whilst searching for a related topic, your site came up, it looks excellent. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.
    I just couldn’t depart your web site prior to suggesting that I very enjoyed the regular details an individual supply for your visitors? Is gonna be back often to be able to inspect new posts
    hey there, your web site is inexpensive. We do thank you for work
    I really like your article. It’s evident that you have a great deal understanding on this topic. Your points are nicely made and relatable. Thanks for writing engaging and fascinating material.
    Found this on MSN and I’m happy I did. Well written article.
    You are a very persuasive writer. I can see this in your article. You have a way of writing compelling details that sparks significantly interest.
    When visiting blogs, i usually discover a very great content like yours
    Good job on this article! I really like how you presented your facts and how you made it fascinating and easy to realize. Thank you.
    The article posted was very informative and useful. You folks are doing an excellent job. Keep going.
    This really is a superb weblog, would you be involved in doing an interview about just how you created it? If so e-mail me!
    Discovering the proper Immigration Solicitor… […]below you’ll locate the link to some websites that we believe you need to visit[…]…
    Created to measure curtains… […]check out the websites listed below, worth a read for interiors and rugs enthusiasts[…]…
    Home Lawyers… […]just below, are some completely unrelated websites to ours, nevertheless, they are certainly worth checking out[…]…
    Immigration Lawyers… […]the time to read or go to the content or websites we have linked to below the[…]…
    I’m certainly bookmarking this site and sharing it with my acquaintances. You will be acquiring plenty of visitors to your site from me!
    I ought to admit that your post is really fascinating. I’ve spent a lot of my spare time reading your content. Thank you a great deal!
    Blogs ou should be reading… […]Here is a great Blog You might Find Fascinating that we Encourage You[…]……
    Absolutely pent subject matter, appreciate it for selective details .
    I enjoy your wp format, where did you get a hold of it?
    If conceivable, as you clear understanding, would you mind updating your weblog with much more details? It really is damned helpful in return me.
    Informative Site… Hello guys here are some links that contains details that you may possibly locate useful yourselves. It’s Worth Checking out….
    Very educating story, saved your web site for hopes to read much more!
    Really good style and design and superb content , nothing at all else we need to have : D.
    Some times its a discomfort within the ass to read what folks wrote but this web web site is very user friendly ! .
    I like this weblog so significantly, saved to my bookmarks .
    Glad to be among the visitors on this awe inspiring web web site : D.
    Some really superb information , Sword lily I identified this.
    Immigration… […]the time to read or go to the content or websites we have linked to below the[…]…
    When a blind man bears the regular pity people who follow…. Exactly where ignorance is bliss ‘tis folly to be wise….
    First, let’s kill off a genuine fabrication: You can not use a reverse cellular phone number lookup for completely free anywhere, anytime.
    Great post nevertheless , I was wanting to know in the event you could write a litte much more on this subject? I’d be very thankful in the event you could elaborate a little bit further. Bless you!
    This really is such an excellent post, and was thinking significantly the same myself. Another excellent update.
    A weblog like yours should be earning significantly money from adsense.’~::-
    Your weblog has the same post as yet another author but i like your far better.~:;”*
    I recently noticed your site back i are generally looking through which on a daily basis. You’ve got a loads of details at this web site so i actually like your look towards the web a tad too. Sustain the most effective show outcomes!
    You appear to be very skilled within the way you write.::’~*
    Undoubtedly along with your thoughts here and that i enjoy your weblog! I’ve bookmarked it creating sure that I can come back & read much more within the foreseeable future.
    I feel like I’m constantly looking for fascinating points to read about a variety of subjects, but I manage to consist of your weblog among my reads every day because you’ve got compelling entries that I look forward to. Here’s hoping there’s a great deal much more wonderful material coming!
    Good post. I learn something much more challenging on distinct blogs everyday. It will always be stimulating to read content off their writers and practice a little something from their store. I’d decide on to use some with all the content in my small weblog whether you do not mind. Natually I’ll supply a link on your personal internet weblog. Several thanks sharing.
    It’s a great shame you don’t contain a give money button! I’d certainly give money for this great webpage! That i suppose for the time being i’ll be satisfied bookmarking together with including an individual’s Feed that will my finest Msn balance. That i appearance forward that will recent messages and certainly will share the web web site utilizing my finest Facebook or twitter team: )
    Low-cost Gucci Handbags Is usually blogengine significantly far better than wp for reasons unknown? Need to be which is turning out to be popluar today.
    Heya i’m for the first time here. I identified this board and I to locate It truly helpful & it helped me out a great deal. I hope to supply something back and aid other people such as you helped me.
    Low-cost Replica Handbags You guide me by sharing this toolbox i face problem whenever i exploit this promotion reading your weblog i am able to easily use.
    Great job, I was doing a google search and your web site came up for homes for sale in Altamonte Springs, FL but anyway, I’ve enjoyed reading it, keep it up!
    Thank you, I’ve just been searching for details about this topic for a whilst and yours may be the greatest I’ve discovered till now. But, what in regards towards the conclusion? Are you sure concerning the supply?
    Thanks for every other superb post. The location else may possibly just anyone get that kind of information in such an perfect manner of writing? I’ve a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the look for such details.
    hi!,I like your writing so significantly! share we keep up a correspondence extra approximately your post on AOL? I demand a specialist on this space to solve my problem. May be that is you! Looking ahead to peer you.
    A weblog like yours should be earning significantly money from adsense..-.,”
    This really is really fascinating, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and sit up for searching for much more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!
    Thanks for creating the honest attempt to speak about this. I believe very robust approximately it and want to read much more. If it’s OK, as you gain much more in depth wisdom, would you thoughts adding extra articles comparable to this one with additional details? It might be very useful and useful for me and my buddies.
    Hi this really is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or in the event you need to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a weblog soon but have no coding understanding so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any assist would be greatly appreciated!
    Your weblog is one of a kind, i enjoy the way you organize the topics.:’-”‘
    Last month, when i visited your weblog i got an error on the mysql server of yours.*~,”*
    When do you believe this Real Estate market will go back in a positive direction? Or is it nonetheless too early to tell? We are seeing a lot of housing foreclosures in Altamonte Springs Florida. What about you? Would enjoy to get your feedback on this.
    Good web site. On your blogs very interest and i will tell a buddies.
    Now we know who the ssebnile one is here. Great post!
    I just wanted to thank you a great deal much more for your wonderful site you’ve got developed here. It can be full of useful ideas for people who are actually interested in this specific subject, primarily this very post. Your all so sweet in addition to thoughtful of other people and reading the weblog posts is a great delight in my opinion. And thats a generous present! Dan and I usually have enjoyment creating use of your recommendations in what we need to have to do within the near future. Our checklist can be a distance long and ideas will certainly be put to superb use.
    And Im running from a regular users account with strict limitations, which I believe may possibly be the limiting factor, but Im running the cmd as the system I’m currently working on.
    The when I just read a weblog, I’m hoping that this doesnt disappoint me approximately this one. Get real, Yes, it was my method to read, but When i thought youd have something fascinating to state. All I hear can be a number of whining about something that you could fix should you werent too busy trying to locate attention.
    I’m honored to obtain a call from a friend as he identified the crucial ideas shared on your web site. Browsing your weblog post can be a real superb experience. Several thanks for taking into consideration readers at all like me, and I wish you the most effective of achievements as being a skilled domain.
    You made some respectable points there. I looked on the internet for the problem and identified a lot of people will go along with along with your site.
    I was suggested this site by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble. You are fantastic! Thanks!Good weblog here! Also your web web site loads up quick! What web host are you utilizing? Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my site loaded up as swiftly as yours lol
    I’d should speak to you here. Which is not some thing I do! I quite like reading a post which will make folks believe. Also, several thanks permitting me to comment!
    Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn something like this before. So great to locate somebody with some special suggestions on this subject. realy thank you for beginning this up. this site is something that is needed on the net, somebody with somewhat originality. helpful job for bringing something new towards the internet!
    Hi there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this web site with us so I came to give it a look. I’m certainly loving the details. I’m bookmarking and will likely be tweeting this to my followers! Outstanding weblog and fantastic style and design.
    Good web site, good and easy on the eyes and excellent content too. Do you need to have several drafts to make a post?
    Hey There. I identified your weblog utilizing msn. This really is an very nicely written article. I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read much more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.
    Hey, you?re the goto expert. Thanks for haingng out here.
    Hey, you used to write fantastic, but the last couple of posts have been kinda boring… I miss your tremendous writings. Past couple of posts are just a little out of track! come on!
    Good web site! I really enjoy how it really is simple on my eyes and the data are nicely written. I’m wondering how I might be notified whenever a new post has been made. I’ve subscribed to your RSS which ought to do the trick! Have an excellent day!
    I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger in the event you aren’t already Cheers!
    We are also noticing that traditional medical doctors are also recognizing the increased interest in holistic healing and are lastly starting to incorporate these healing strategies into their practice to keep up with the current trends. You’ll find several ways to obtain a construction job interview, but some are much more effective than other people.
    Wow! This could be one certain of the most {helpful|useful|

  54. Corrina Haydal Says:

    Im happy I found this weblog, I couldnt find any data on this subject matter prior to. I also run a site and if you want to ever serious in a little bit of guest writing for me if possible feel free to let me know, im always look for people to examine out my site. Please stop by and leave a comment sometime!

  55. premierlimos Says:

    A great work is done.

  56. premierlimos Says:

    Reblogged this on premierlimos.

  57. Download For Free Paid Android Games, Applications, Software, Wallpapers and Themes Says:

    Download For Free Paid Android Games, Applications, Software, Wallpapers and Themes…

    […]Myspace Suspends all dating & dieting campaigns. « Plenty of fish blog[…]…

  58. Donald Says:

    Hello! I just wish to give you a big thumbs up for your great information you have here on this post. I am returning to your blog for more soon.

  59. reisen Says:

    If you are going for best contents like myself, only go to see this web page everyday since it presents feature
    contents, thanks

  60. isabel marant outlet Says:

    It’s really very difficult in this full of activity life to listen news on TV, so I only use internet for that reason, and obtain the most up-to-date information.

  61. get me dating Says:

    Your style is very unique in comparison to other folks I’ve read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this web site.

  62. Palm Desert Dog Bite Attorney Says:

    I like the helpful info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and check again here frequently.

    I’m quite sure I will learn lots of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  63. Jess Says:

    Pretty! This was an extremely wonderful article.
    Thank you for providing this information.

  64. servis racunara krunska Says:

    I havent used myspace for ages , i might try it for my laptop servis campaign

  65. laptop punjaci najveca ponuda Says:

    Thats what happens when you mess with Rupert
    I`d like to become such mogul by selling my hot product

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 273 other followers

