Speaking at SES San Jose.

http://www.searchenginestrategies.com/sew/sj07/

I’ll be speaking on the Contextual Advertising pannel  with Shoemoney and others.    I absolutely hate speaking and this will be my first time doing public speaking and its only 5-10 minutes,   although I find pannel sessions ok,  all you really got to do there is answer questions.

8 Responses to “Speaking at SES San Jose.”

  1. Rob Schultz Says:

    I’ve been reading your blog for quite some time now, and just after I read this I received an email asking me if I would like to attend SES in San Jose. I’ll be sure to take in your panel. I’m sure you’ll do well. Good luck!

  2. Adnan Fida Says:

    Markus, you better get use to the speaking now that your expanding your operations from one person to many😉

    In case you do not know this already, you maybe be amazed how much of your time will be spent on speaking than actually doing anything hands on.

    But your a smart guy so I am sure you will be just fine.

  3. Andrew Johnson Says:

    I generally like public speaking, then I saw the video of my panel discussion (Affiliate Summit East, Shoemoney & Jon from WickedFire.com) and realized how horrible I was!

  4. Mark Hankins Says:

    I’m sure you already know about Toastmasters or a Dale Carnegie course. Fear of public speaking may be the #1 phobia, so the only reason you think you’re alone is that so few people are willing to tell you that they’re afraid too.

    Get a handle on it … public speaking is your ticket from the big time to the really big time.

  5. Rob Schultz Says:

    Toastmasters is a great program. Several of my co-workers participated in it for a number of years in my former job. They would meet every Tuesday and have some very interesting topics for deliberation/discussion. If there’s a local branch in your area I highly recommend participating.

  6. Markus Says:

    I don’t have problems speaking, its more the preperation part.

  7. charles Says:

    dammn man…I was in my shell too. toastmasters really did help!

    other wise i love your site and would love to help you for freee. I can be a bit of an ass hole but I speak truth to power……

    good luck in your panel disscussion!

    charles

  8. JoeDuck Says:

    Marcus I didn’t realize you were at SES and really sorry to have missed your panel and meeting you. Maybe next year…

Leave a Reply

