New Love/dating study.

16% of canadians in love found someone on the web and  with 25% of canadians  18 to 34 finding someone on the web.    I’m guessing its low for those  over  35 because the internet hasn’t been around that long and older people haven’t been using dating sites that long.

16 Responses to “New Love/dating study.”

  1. Aaron Says:

    Is Yahoo mail also giving you a hard time? It looks like they categorize all emails from dating sites to members as spam, even if the user classified the sender as “not spam”. I understand it’s competition to their expensive and ineffective Yahoo Personals but this seems to be an under-the-belt blow.

  2. Darren Smith Says:

    Markus,

    Is there anyway you can contact me via my email, i have a real idea for a website that could potentialy work really well, i am trying to learn asp.net but it is a very slow prosess, I could really use some help….
    i already have a google adsense account a short domain name that is a single word and very catchy and related to the site use, pleaseplease contact me, i may even consider a share in the site if it works well in return for any help you may be able to give me

    best wishes
    Darren Smith

  3. Patrick Says:

    Darren,

    best advice i can give you is to warm that chair and churn some code out! Take some books but best you can do is follow Markus advice and use some straight out tutorials and produce website peace by peace. You got some valuable advices on this blog and on some other places like channel9.msdn.com/ShowPost.aspx?PostID=331501

    I don’t use asp.net but i admire his intelligence, and PR cunningness that’s for sure! Uhum, you also have to have a bit of luck – that is certainly for sure!😉

  4. Aaron Says:

    Markus, how can you be contacted? I used to have a banner ad running on your site and one day it stopped. I don’t believe you excluded us through adsense because we are not in the same category so I don’t believe we compete. Please contact me if you read the comments on this blog – you should be able to see my email address. Congrats on the new house!

  5. shafi Says:

    hi daren,

    I know asp.net quite well enough. I have been learn since 2001, and started applying to websites.

    shadev ]at11[ gmail.com

    also what you need is traffic.., its not easy..

  6. Aaron Says:

    previous poster, don’t be a sore loser. Why would you create your own blog software? That would be completely stupid. Markus definitely deserves credit for making money out of a free dating site (it’s not as easy as you think, there are quite a few out there and they are all losing money or struggling to get traffic) and has some nice features. However, the programming part is the easy part.

  7. Paul Richard Price Says:

    I am very disappointed in the the psycological questionaire on my POF page that you all want me to fill out! I want to know why your asking any of us these questions? My personal business is mine and not yours! If this isn’t removed from POF then I will report on it on an upcomming show of my blogtalkradio show, The Truth Files! I am trying to be nice about this since you haven’t got a email address then I wil have to do this instead! Thank you!
    For all of you whom have asked to be on this site be forwarned that you may be targeted next for this kind of treatment!

  8. Dating Topsite Says:

    ASP.net is easy enough to use, however I still find PHP code works perfectly for dating related websites.

    I am currently working on a new script that has already attracted interest from 2 large Dating sites.

  9. bcom Says:

    I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?

  10. baby4love30 Says:

    anyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyanyany

  11. baby4love30 Says:

    I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?

  12. baby4love30 Says:

    I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?I was wondering how you write the ‘multiple account’ filters on the site. Is it done through IP filtering or what? I only ask because I haven’t been able to create an account from Hamilton (Ontario), using all valid information. Essentially it will create my profile and delete it within 15 minutes. I’ve tried all variations of e-mail addresses that I have (including creating a new one) and it hasn’t worked out.

    Any suggestions?

  13. Aron Smithon Says:

    Very interesting Post!

    http://www.lovecomes.net/

  14. Social King Says:

    Thanks for the info….

  15. Nice Girl Says:

    Free Online Dating, Online Social Networking & Dating Service For Singles

  16. Fish Killer Says:

    Hey Marcus what are you doing about the serial killer on your fish site that has been killing women. How is it that its not all over the place yet. Your system sucks and it can not stay free forever. You will be forced to charge a fee to stop these maniacs from killing again. I recommend a paid service. Marcus is only init for the money the ads provide for him. I have met marcus in person years back and he really needs to do something before he finds himself in a bad place.

Leave a Reply

