Plentyoffish ads moving site wide tomorrow.

Tomorrow we are going to start displaying our self serve ads all over plentyoffish instead of just half of it as we have been doing.   We will also begin removing all adnetworks for our logged in traffic.  

If you are advertising on POF  via google adsense or adnetworks better switch over to the new system fast.

34 Responses to “Plentyoffish ads moving site wide tomorrow.”

  1. jenni Says:

    HI markus,
    I have been following your business developments for years. I see that you have penetrated the UK recently. I was wondering if you would love to have a seasoned International Sales Person who is originally from France to develope the French speaking market? He is extremely articulate, knows the french mentality, strong networker and can bring large amounts of advertisers on board quickly. He has been the top sales person at many international companies and wants to be independent and accountable.
    All the Best in 2010!
    jju.

  2. Nikeairmax 90 Says:

    all the best in 2010, good hope!

  3. Evan Says:

    Looks like a great opportunity Markus!

  4. Oldbaby Says:

    I can not access POF. This is for my personal use. The website can not be opened. I have several friends that are saying the same thing.
    Is anyone else having this problem?

  5. Judy Says:

    Hi Markus…I have tried many different ways to reach you, so thought I would give this a try…
    I read recently that you were looking for people with new, innovative ideas to enhance social interaction and networking on POF.

    I have numerous concepts and strategies that no one else is using, and could create an all-inclusive, thus exclusive dating website, to potentially blow all others out of the water, giving you total domination, unprecedented in the online dating industry, worldwide…

    If you would like to know more, I am “poppel” on POF, and you can email me if you are interested in learning more. Thank you, Judy

  6. Massimo Says:

    Hi Markus,
    are animated gifs OK or not? (can’t find an answer in your help section).
    Thanks,
    Massimo

  7. NoName Says:

    Hey Marcus, you have spyware popping up on various pages of POF.

  8. Trina Says:

    Hey Marcus,
    I read an article about you about a year ago. You are my inspiration. I would like to link your site to the Dating Again section of my womans lifestyle webstyle. Please contact me.

  9. Jack Says:

    Plenty of Fish is set to take over the whole world. Keep up the great work Markus, you definitely have one of the best online dating success stories of ever heard of. You inspire the rest of us. I think self serve ads are the way to go.

  10. Табаков Says:

    Прикольно написано, мне понравилось.

  11. Авдотья Says:

    Thank you for the article, it was interesting to read!

  12. Theresa Says:

    Yes it is true there is a spyware virus popping up on POF they messed up my laptop quite a few times very rude

  13. Josh Says:

    Looks like you need some help with the ad approval process…

  14. Josh Says:

    Marcus,

    I’m seeing ads approved and then when identical ads are submitted, they are disapproved. It’s like Facebook all over again. 🙂 Please let us know what is going on.

    Thanks,
    Josh

  15. Sam Says:

    Hi Marcus,

    We signed up as a POF advertiser. Excellent GUI and speed. Great workd.

    Marcus, I hope you plan to open the POF platform to other publishers. I believe you can most definitely become a great alternative to adsense. There is an urgent need for counter balancing adsense monopoly of internet advertising and I think POF platform can extend its reach by allowing other bonafide publishers to place POF ad system.

    Sam

  16. Milton Says:

    Marcus,

    My ads got disapproved multiple times for unclear reasons. I’ve also checked the ads guidelines. What went wrong?

    Is there someone to talk to?

    Thanks.

    Milton

  17. Shawn Says:

    I agree with Sam, but I think a CPC model will have to be implemented to get full traction. We have run some ads and the CPC is very very high, but had very good success using pof through the content network on Google.

    We have pulled the ads until we can get control of the CPC.

    Just my 2 cents.

  18. Mike Wood Says:

    Hi Markus.

    Out of curiosity a few weeks ago I registered in Canadian Personals (one of the adverts running on your site). They sent me a “confirmation email” with a link on it to login to their site. At that time I didn’t use it because I was already logged in because of registration….I snooped a bit, wasn’t impressed, and left. Cleaning my email today I came across their email again, thought “what the heck” and clicked the “login” button. HEY, it ran one of those fake scans and then did a popup it wouldn’t let me close….every time I did try and close it it started trying to download files to my computer (thank god Chrome checks this). Thought you should know….I ended up having to shut Chrome down under “processes” to get rid of it. Very annoying. Feel free to delete this comment after reading it (I couldn’t figure out how else to get in touch).

  19. Steve Says:

    Hi Markus, I couldn’t find anywhere to contact anyone about the advertising platform. I signed up yesterday and was planning on running some ads to test it out and see if I can get a better conversion rate than facebook. I was signed in, and while creating a campaign, I ran into some errors, which is understandable seeing that it is in beta still. So left it be for the day, and when I tried to sign in today, I could not. So I clicked forgot password, typed in my email, and it said my email didnt exist. I then proceeded to sign up again, but of course, it said my email address was already registered. Can you look into this please. I’m excited to test your platform. Thanks.

  20. alex Says:

    Hi Markus cool site, but where is the advertising platform?

  21. Neil Says:

    Hi Markus, I must say that it is great to know that POF has moved into self service advertising. I usually use ZEDO Ad Network Self Service and it is really simple to create a campaign there and the CTR I get for my ads are really really good. I hope to get the same performance when I join POF. Thanks.

  22. paul Says:

    Marcus, please sort out the screen resolution….its a cock up again …

  23. Shalanda Chinick Says:

    Great blog. Do you know of any relevant post like Top Secrets For Google Adsense Alternatives Have a good day!

  24. Yuk Redburn Says:

    Interesting post. I have been wondering about this issue,so thanks for posting. I’ll likely be coming back to your blog. Keep up great writing. Have a excellent day!

  25. lianner Says:

    My profile was attacked by a scammer,and POF probably deleted it,so I lost all contact with people I was writing to.Who can help me??

  26. Denise Says:

    Thought I found the man of my dreams and come to find out he’s fake and a player. He says he’s honest, sincere and believes in being a gentleman and a Christian. BULL CRAP! Don’t date this guy! He’s not worth your time or efforts ladies…. Himb4me

  27. Fish Killer Says:

    Hey Marcus what are you doing about the serial killer on your fish site that has been killing women. How is it that its not all over the place yet. Your system sucks and it can not stay free forever. You will be forced to charge a fee to stop these maniacs from killing again. I recommend a paid service. Marcus is only init for the money the ads provide for him. I have met marcus in person years back and he really needs to do something before he finds himself in a bad place.

  28. Johnny5o Says:

    The Ninth Circuit U.S. Court of Appeals recently ruled that a business must use its domain name to sell goods or services in order to protect the name — even if a competitor starts to use the name after you registered the domain.

  29. Medical Billing outsourcing Says:

    wow so google is eperiencing alot.

  30. Baltimore Limousine Says:

    Gooogle ads are still doing good.

  31. NIKE NINJA Says:

    Yes it is true there is a spyware virus Trouver les bonnes affaire sur nike rift a ShopMania popping up on POF they messed up my laptop quite a few times very rude

  32. IT Solutions Says:

    On Internet I was searching for related to this topic for my school project, I read it completely and enjoyed. It seems to be
    very informative post for me as I always look for.

  33. Laurel Says:

    Our children’s first steps, or the first home after you were married and so on.
    Pick the right unit and you will enjoy clean indoor
    air for years to come. HEPA is an abbreviation to describe a ‘High Efficiency Particulate Arresting’ filter,
    originally designed in the 1940s by the US military to
    prevent the spread of airborne radioactive particles.

Leave a Reply

