Olympic flame

This is what i see every day from my apartment and deck.     Its kind of wierd seeing things like the fireworks going off in the opening  ceremony and seeing it on tv and then looking out the window and they are going off less than 200 meters away.

I walked over late at night to get a good picture of it.   During the day there are tens of thousands of people around.

27 Responses to “Olympic flame”

  1. Rico Says:

    Markus, have you enjoyed the Olympics or have they been a nuisance on your everyday life? I am curious what other Vancouver people think?

  2. Marc Says:

    You still have an apartment? Buy a house, or two even already.

  3. Catherine Says:

    Hi Marcus,

    We would love to have you as a guest on Breakfast Television in Vancouver talking about dating websites and how you got started. Please e-mail me at your latest convenience!

    Thank you
    Catherine Petersen

  4. Sanjay Maharaj Says:

    I am in Coal Harbour as well and I also found it ratherexciting to watch anchors live footage of the harboour and then look outside my window to see the same scene on TV and in reality. I though it was a unique experience. Didn’t Vancouver look beautiful on TV ?

  5. phil Says:

    Canadians came across as arrogant, like americans or worose with there ‘own the podium’ slogan which only resulted in the murder of an innocent athlete, at games that left a bad taste in the mouth.

  6. StyleMe Says:

    Hey Markus

    That is one NICE…. view.

    This year I will be watching the Soccer world Cup Opening Ceramony from a friends balcony…

    I will post some pics on my site…

  7. Gregor Says:

    Congrats to Slovene medal winners Petra Majdic and Tina Maze!🙂

  8. Nelson Says:

    It was a spell binding moment in our lives, to see the world come together for a time of competition. What unity and common purpose, peace is a sense of well being for the world! Competition is good, competition gives us hope … Competition is a good plan for us!!!!!

  9. dating nz Says:

    lucky you – I won’t depress you by saying what I see from my window🙂

  10. jtimar Says:

    The Olympics were truly amazing, and I miss them all the time. Nothing will ever compare!

    Phil: You are a retard.

  11. Jonathan Says:

    The Olympics were truly amazing, and I miss them all the time. Nothing will ever compare!

    Phil: You are a retard.

    I really wish the flame could have stayed lit permanently, it was a truly amazing sight!

  12. Fish Killer Says:

    Hey Marcus what are you doing about the serial killer on your fish site that has been killing women. How is it that its not all over the place yet. Your system sucks and it can not stay free forever. You will be forced to charge a fee to stop these maniacs from killing again. I recommend a paid service. Marcus is only init for the money the ads provide for him. I have met marcus in person years back and he really needs to do something before he finds himself in a bad place.

  13. Johnny5o Says:

    The Ninth Circuit U.S. Court of Appeals recently ruled that a business must use its domain name to sell goods or services in order to protect the name — even if a competitor starts to use the name after you registered the domain.

  14. feboo Says:

    Hey 12:01

  15. alonzosnipes Says:

    Marcus I just want to tell you that plenty of fish has been a plenty of disaster for me!!! Ive been trying to delete my profile every single day and cant do so . Not only is this the biggest mistake that
    I have ever made, but you want let me correct it .Each day I have ask for you to delete my profile but instead you changed my profile to saying that I was gay! I cant get into the account but every time that I type in my name my profile appears. Please, please, please remove me from your site this is the first time in my life that I ever went on a dating site and the last. What a horrible experience. (thanks for the nightmare)!!

  16. alonzosnipes Says:

    Please remove me from your site. I have been trying every single day to do so, but for some reason I cant get it to the account.

  17. NIKE NINJA Says:

    Congrats to Slovene medal winners Petra Aux allures de basket, la Air Rift de Nike est un des must de la marque. Majdic and Tina Maze!

  18. Medical apps Says:

    ITs a great work for sure.

  19. FEROMONAS Says:

    I can’t wait for the next olympics

  20. hasan burkay Says:

    continually move right tcontinually move right t

  21. sistem Says:

    When you adjust this gradient, start in the middle of the fold shape, hold Shift, and drag out to the bottom right of the fold at a 45 degree angle.

  22. veteriner Says:

    There are veterinary clinic Maltepe district of Istanbul. Provide emergency ambulance services to better serve you.

  23. pimapen Says:

    Burada Seo halkları thanke. hause

  24. tabelaci Says:

    Burada Seo halkları thanke. hause

  25. kis bahcesi Says:

    Burada Seo halkları thanke. hause

  26. perfumes mas vendidos Says:

    perfumes mas vendidos…

    […]Olympic flame « Plenty of fish blog[…]…

  27. Shimla Packages Says:

    We really appreciate with you for your kindness that you have given a chance for say something about your weblog and posts. Awesome Weblog and nice stuff.

Leave a Reply

