Okcupid Revenue Released.

http://www.inc.com/inc5000/profile/okcupidcom

2010 Revenue:$4.7 million
2007 Revenue:$380,912
Employees:18

Acquisition price was 50 Million cash and 40 Million earn out.  I’m surprised okcupid was able to make so much money given their 400M pageviews/month.  They have 3 ad units per page and auto rebilling, compared to our 1 ad unit and no outrebilling on memberships.. Currently POF has around 5 Billion pageviews a month, if i monetize as much as okcupid that would be around 55-65M in revenues.

23 Responses to “Okcupid Revenue Released.”

  1. Johnny Says:

    impressive…only 18 employees too.

  2. erics Says:

    I guess pof needs more ads

  3. Eric Says:

    Very impressive indeed!

  4. 夏雨 Says:

    不可思议!很想学学经验。

  5. Todd Says:

    more ads for pof soon?

  6. l Says:

    http://siteanalytics.compete.com/okcupid.com/

  7. sdupuis1_ca@yahoo.ca Says:

    I’d love to write a blackberry app for you markus.

    lol+

  8. maverick begin Says:

    Dear Markus Frind.

    I’ve been reading and watching videos on how you have became so successful with your online dating website. I’m 18 years old and i look at you as a roll model, because you have shown us that anything is possible. I look forward to following in your path and have so many questions that i would hopefully one day get to ask you. I wish you the best of luck and success for the future to come.

    – Maverick

  9. Paul Says:

    I have emailed the customer service dept twice. Someone set up an account under my name, and the site is sending emails to my work account. I need the IP address the account was set up under to find out who did it. I want the account deleted, and the people who responded to the add apologised to. I have not gotten any response from ANYONE. I am almost to the point of taking legal action just to get a response from POF. Can ANYBODY help me?

  10. mike Says:

    Move on. Legal action against pof will get you nowhere.

  11. Affiliate Network,Affiliate Program, 2 tier, two tier,revenue,home business,refferal,commission Says:

    Affiliate Network,Affiliate Program, 2 tier, two tier,revenue,home business,refferal,commission…

    […]Okcupid Revenue Released. « Plenty of fish blog[…]…

  12. nfljerseyzj (@nfljerseyzj) Says:

    Packer Green Bay Packers (also known as The Pack) were established in 1919. The official team colors of the Green Bay Packers uniforms are Dark Green, Athletic Gold, White. The official online NFL Shop offers Packers Jersey . Our latest apparel range consists of and more clothing and fan merchandise. Exclusive products and gear from Reebok, Mitchell & Ness and other brands coupled with exclusive online discounts and fast shipping make the official online store of the NFL your ideal source for Green Bay Packers clothes and merchandise. We have the largest selection of Green Bay Packers products on the Internet!

  13. mikejennison Says:

    Thanks for the article. Very interesting. cheap research paper writing

  14. best digital camera Says:

    best digital camera…

    […]Okcupid Revenue Released. « Plenty of fish blog[…]…

  15. Resorts in Shimla Says:

    After visiting your weblog, I have resolved my problem. Actually last week I have discuss with my friend on this baggy topic and we can not get any final decision. Thanks for nice share.

  16. Aisha Says:

    Excellent article! We are linking to this great post on our website.
    Keep up the great writing.

  17. privatversicherung für beamte Says:

    Fantastic post however I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this subject?
    I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further. Thanks!

  18. hire man and van tadworth Says:

    I always enjoyed viewing this specific webpage once per week or more because you do usually have got a few great content articles so congratulations through one of the supporters!

    ? !

  19. MatchMeHappy Says:

    Not bad at all. POF might need more ads too.

  20. Maxwell Says:

    Quite interesting to find out it😛😀

  21. Ernest Says:

    Hi there! Your website is loading slow for me personally, it took just like
    a minute or so in order to load up, I really do not know whether it’s entirely me or perhaps your web-site on the other hand
    facebook worked fine for me. Anyways, I want to appreciate you for including fantastic
    blog post. In my opinion it has already been extremely useful to visitor who seem to visit here.

    I personally have to say that you have done amazing job with this and
    additionally hope to discover more brilliant content through you.
    To obtain more knowledge from posts you post, I’ve saved to
    my bookmarks this website.

  22. Johnny Says:

    I don’t know whether or not it’s me or even your
    internet site but it is launching slow for me, I had to spend for a minute to finally load although facebook
    operates absolutely for me. Nevertheless, Thanks for placing
    an extraordinarily brilliant articles. Everybody who actually came to this great site should have observed this informative article incredibly
    valuable. I should mention that you really have done superb job with this and additionally expect to find out many more wonderful things through
    you. Right after looking at the article, I’ve
    bookmarked your webblog.

  23. Tonja Says:

    Hello there! Your site is loading slow , the site went on just
    like a minute or so to successfully load, I do not know if it is
    entirely me or maybe webpage but twitter worked fine for me.
    Nevertheless, I appreciate you for placing an extraordinarily great blog
    post. Nearly everybody who actually visited this site should have discovered
    this content seriously beneficial. I need to mention that you actually have done amazing work with this and additionally expect to find out much more great content from you.
    Immediately after looking at the post, I’ve bookmarked the website.

Leave a Reply

